Skip To Main Content |
-A A +A

Last date for Receipt of Complete Online Application has been extended to 31st October 2020 5:30 PM


National Research Development Corporation (NRDC) gives Tax Free Cash Awards to Indian Nationals every year for meritorious inventions in three Categories, i.e., National Innovation Award, National Societal Innovation Award and National Budding Innovators Award under Programme for Inspiring Inventors and Innovators (PIII) a DSIR Grants-in-Aid Programme to recognize and encourage inventive talent in the Country and to stimulate the spirit of inventiveness among the scientists, technical persons, industrial workers, technicians, artisans, craftsman and students which could be harnessed for the benefit of the Nation. These awards are selected by NRDC Prize Awards Committee in their meetings.


Last date for Receipt of Complete Online Application is 31st October 2020 5:30 pm & One Hard Copy of the complete online application form alongwith all the necessary documents by Any Courier/Ordinary Post/ Speed Post/ Registered Post at NRDC Office Address (Manager, NRDC National Awards Programme, Prize Award Division National Research Development Corporation, 20-22, Zamrudpur Community Centre, Kailash Colony Extension, New Delhi – 110048) is 10th November 2020 5:30 pm.


NRDC National Innovation Award of the Year 

  • IP Driven Innovation
  • Premium Innovation
  • Innovation in High Tech Area

Number of Awards: 2 (Max.)

Amount of Award: Rs. 5 lakh (Each)

NRDC National Societal Innovation Award of the Year 

  • Agriculture
  • Environment
  • Rural Milieu
  • Energy
  • Medical
  • Any Other Discipline/ Field/ Area having societal impact/ importance

Number of Awards: 3 (Max.)

Amount of Award: Rs. 3 lakh (Each) 

NRDC National Budding Innovators Award of the Year  [FOR STUDENTS ONLY]

  • Student(s) registered for Bachelors, Masters or Doctoral (Ph.D) Degree in Academic Institutions, Research Institutions, Universities or affiliated Colleges at the time of applying.
  • Maximum age limit is 28 Years
  • The application should be forwarded through Head of the Institution 

Number of Awards: 5 (Max.)

Amount of Award: Rs. 1 lakh (Each)